Contact Information:

Office Phone:
(780) 352-2780
Fax: (780) 352-3790
Office Hours:
Tuesday & Thursday 9am - 4pm

Mail Address:
Wetaskiwin Agricultural Society
Box 6304
Wetaskiwin, Alberta
T9A  2G1


2019 Calendar of Events

Location:
2 miles East of Wetaskiwin Hwy 2A north turnoff on Hwy 13
See Map




January, 2019

Cash Casino - Red Deer
Date: Fri, Sat, January 25, 26


March, 2019

Building Fundraiser - Dinner/Dance
Date: Saturday, March 23
View Details


May, 2019

4H Beef Show and Sale
Date: Monday, May 13

Gymkhana (Weather permitting)
Dates: Tuesdays, From May thru August

Hanson Family Reunion (grounds rental)
Dates: Friday, May 17 to Monday, May 20


June, 2019

Wetaskiwin Rawhide Rodeo
Date: Friday, June 7 to Sunday, June 9
Rodeo, Vendors, Beer Gardens and more
Saturday, June 8 - Pancake Breakfast

*Please see the Rodeo Schedule of Events (also under the Rawhide Rodeo tab)

3rd Annual Wetaskiwin Arts and Music Festival
Dates: Saturday, June 22


July, 2019

Alberta Hereford Association Cattle Show
Date: Fri, Sat, Sun - July 19, 20, 21

Edmonton International Raceway (front lot rental)
Date: Saturday, July 27


August, 2019

Canadian Seniors Pro Rodeo Association
Date: TBA

Wetaskiwin Ag Society Truck & Tractor Pull
Date: Friday, August 23 to Sunday, August 25

November, 2019

Hall of Fame Banquet
Date: Saturday, November 23
Location: Moose Hall, Wetaskiwin


December, 2019

Annual Meeting/Elections
Date: T.B.A.


Gymkhana

From May to August: Tuesdays (weather permitting)


More new events may run throughout the summer.
Note: For more information, please contact the Wetaskiwin Agricultural Society at 780-352-2780.

General Meetings are held the third Monday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the Board Room of the Office at the Ag Society Grounds located beside Loon’s Golf Course on Highway 13 east. (Contact the office to verify dates and times).


*Wetaskiwin Farmers' Market operates every Wednesday, 10am to 2pm at the Wetaskiwin Mall.
Check the Farmers' Market website for further information, and times for Saturday Markets and Special Markets.


mouseover